多媒體術語表供您欣賞

  • 16:9 ---指寬高比為9 / 16的寬高比(AR)
    它通常也被稱為1.78:1或簡稱為1.78,參考寬度約為高度的1.78倍。 當HDTV顯示器被稱為寬屏時,它幾乎總是暗示這個AR。
  • 4:3 ---同義詞:全幀,全屏,學院比率
    4:3是指寬高比為3 / 4寬度的寬高比(AR)。 它通常也被稱為1.33:1或簡稱為1.33,參考寬度約為高度的1.33倍。 此AR通常也稱為全屏,指的是具有此寬高比的視頻填充模擬電視的全屏。 另一方面,寬屏視頻必須是letterboxed或垂直壓縮才能在4:3 TV上正確查看,導致只有部分屏幕用於圖像。
  • AAC ---同義詞:AacPlus v2,HE-AAC,AAC LC
    高級音頻編碼(AAC)是MPEG(運動圖像專家組)音頻標準,首先作為MPEG-2標準系列的一部分採用。 與其前身MP3一樣,AAC是一種有損壓縮格式,能夠以相對較低的比特率提供相對較高的質量。 實際上有兩個AAC規範。 除了早期作為NBC用於非向後兼容的AAC的MPEG-2版本之外,還有針對MPEG-4開發的更新規範。 此版本通常位於MP4容器中,可帶或不帶視頻。
  • 杜比數字---(同義詞:AC3)
    杜比數字(AC-3)是杜比的第三代音頻編碼算法。 它是一種感知編碼算法,其開發允許使用較低數據速率,同時具有最小的聲音質量降級。
    該編碼器被設計成最大限度地利用人類聽覺掩蔽,因為它將每個聲道的音頻頻譜劃分為相對於人類聽覺的頻率選擇性而優化的不同尺寸的窄頻帶。 這使得可以對編碼噪聲進行銳利濾波,從而迫使其在頻率上與被編碼的音頻信號的頻率分量保持非常接近。 通過減少或消除編碼噪聲,只要沒有音頻信號來掩蓋它,就可以主觀地保留原始信號的聲音質量。 在這個關鍵方面,像AC-3這樣的編碼系統本質上是一種非常有選擇性和強大的降噪方式。
  • ASF ---高級流格式
    微軟新的音頻/視頻格式,專門用於流式傳輸。 它沒有指定視頻或音頻應該如何編碼,而只是指定視頻/音頻流的結構。 這意味著ASF文件可以使用基本上任何音頻/視頻編解碼器進行編碼,並且仍然採用ASF格式。
    很多時候,ASF與微軟的MPEG-4視頻格式的實現相混淆,因為大多數ASF流都是使用這種技術編碼的。
  • AVI ---代表Audio Video Interleave
    Microsoft的Video for Windows多媒體框架使用的Container格式。 由於它是在3.1中為Windows 1992開發的,它缺少MPEG或MP4等新容器中的一些功能,但仍被消費者廣泛使用,甚至還受到一些獨立DVD播放器的支持。 雖然在Windows中仍然支持,並且適用於某些格式,如DV,但它不是一個好的通用容器,甚至微軟也會使用其他容器來製作自己的視頻格式。
  • 比特率---同義詞:bps
    比特率是指視頻或音頻流隨時間的大小。 儘管大多數面向計算機的應用程序以二進制千比特和兆比特(其中1kb(1千比特)= 1024比特和1Mb(1兆比特)= 1024千比特)測量比特率,但比特率計算使用這些前綴的標準度量值,意味著1kb = 1000b和1Mb = 1000kb。 比特率計算通常以千比特每秒(kbps)或兆比特每秒(Mbps)進行。 它們也可以用其他單位表示,包括每秒位數(bps)或甚至每秒兆字節(MBps)。 注意大寫字母B表示字節。 您應該始終使用小寫字母b來表示字節的位和大寫字母。
  • DAT ---可能意味著很多東西
    通常它用於指代某種磁帶備份格式。 在a / v術語中,它通常指的是(至少大多數問題都集中在這個問題上)VideoCD在其SEGMENT或MPEGAV directiories中的文件。 這些DAT文件基本上是MPEG-1文件,帶有附加信息和某些特定的文件結構 - 它們不是“真正的”MPEG-1文件(它們的標題數據存儲在VCD上時略有不同),你需要將它們轉換回即使大多數軟件播放器將它們視為常規的MPEG-1文件,“真實的”MPEG-1文件也可以編輯它們。
  • DRM ---同義詞:數字版權管理
    DRM並不僅僅意味著數字內容的基本複制保護(如電子書,MP3或DivX視頻),但它基本上意味著對數字內容的全面保護,從交付到最終用戶使用內容的方式。
    如果我們談論音樂DRM,公司希望開發一種產品,允許唱片公司通過互聯網銷售受版權保護的音軌,這樣只有買家才能聽到音軌。 這在技術上很困難,因為傳統上,國家法律要求像唱片公司這樣的內容所有者為消費者購買的產品授予“合理使用”權利。 這意味著必須允許用戶製作所購買音樂的個人副本,以便在汽車,便攜式數字音頻播放器,他/她的膝上型計算機等中使用音樂。
  • DIVX ---一種新的數字視頻格式,就像MP3一樣,是一種數字音樂格式
    DivX是由DivX Networks,Inc。創建的正在申請專利的視頻壓縮技術的品牌名稱.DivX編解碼器基於MPEG-4壓縮標準。 這種編解碼器非常先進,可以將MPEG-2視頻(與DVD或按次付費相同的格式)減少到原始大小的10%。
  • FLV --- Flash視頻
    FLV是一種專有文件格式,用於使用Adobe Flash Player(以前稱為Macromedia Flash Player)版本6,7,8或9通過Internet傳送視頻。 FLV內容也可以嵌入SWF文件中。 FLV格式的著名用戶包括YouTube,Google Video,Reuters.com,Yahoo! 視頻和MySpace。
  • 幀率---同義詞:fps,每秒幀數
    定義多少張圖片,例如。 幀的一秒視頻或音頻包含,幀速率的常用首字母縮寫是fps - 每秒幀數。 幀率超過~24fps後,人眼無法看到圖像變化。 在美國電視系統NTSC中,幀率是appx。 29.97fps和歐洲PAL系統的幀率是25fps。
  • H.264 ---被稱為MPEG4 AVC
    除了感知質量的提高之外,該標準預計將提供高達當前MPEG4 ASP(高級簡單配置文件)壓縮的兩倍。 H.264標準可以提供低於1 Mbps的DVD質量視頻,並且被認為適用於Topwireless,衛星和ADSL互聯網連接上的全動態視頻。
  • 高清---高清晰度
    高清晰度通常是指數字視頻的分辨率,1280x720和1920x1080的分辨率是最常見的分辨率,稱為高清晰度。
  • MOD和TOD --- JVC(MOD和TOD),Panasonic(僅限MOD)和Canon(僅限MOD)在某些型號數碼攝像機中使用的無帶視頻格式的非正式名稱
    格式名稱對應於視頻文件的擴展名。 無論是JVC還是開創這種格式的松下都沒有解釋文件擴展名的含義。 MOD專門用於標清視頻文件,而TOD用於高清文件。 格式從未給出正式名稱。
  • MKV --- .mkv文件是Matroska視頻/音頻多媒體文件
    它是一個像MOV和AVI這樣的容器,支持大量不同的視頻,音頻和字幕壓縮格式。 它並非真正用於大規模的媒體內容分發,而是無論如何都要實現它。
  • 藍光---藍光,也稱為藍光光盤(BD),是下一代光盤格式的名稱
    該格式的開發是為了能夠錄製,重寫和播放高清視頻(HD),以及存儲大量數據。 該格式提供的存儲容量是傳統DVD的五倍以上,單層光盤上可容納25GB,雙層光盤上可容納50GB。
  • AVCHD ---高級視頻編碼高清
    AVCHD是用於錄製和播放高清視頻的格式。 由索尼和松下聯合開發的格式在2006上宣布,主要用於高清消費類便攜式攝像機。 允許使用各種基於文件的記錄介質,包括DVD光盤,硬盤驅動器和可移動閃存介質,如SD / SDHC存儲卡和“Memory Stick”卡。
  • PDF ---最初由Adobe Systems開發
    PDF是一種文件格式,它保留源文檔的大多數屬性(包括顏色,格式,圖形等),無論最初使用哪種應用程序,平台和硬件類型來創建它。 可以使用Adobe Acrobat Reader查看PDF文件,Adobe Acrobat Reader是Adobe Systems提供的免費軟件應用程序。 在安裝了相應插件的大多數較新的Web瀏覽器中也可以查看它們。
  • Xbox ---來自微軟的視頻遊戲機,旨在與索尼的PlayStation和任天堂的GameCube競爭
    Xbox採用2001引入,採用733 MHz Pentium III CPU,5x DVD驅動器和定制設計的圖形處理器,Xbox還包括四個遊戲控制器端口,以太網網絡和Internet連接
  • Xbox 360 ---在2005後期推出
    Xbox 360採用IBM的三核64位PowerPC CPU大幅提升了Xbox的遊戲功能,每個核心運行在3.2 GHz。 其ATI顯卡的渲染速度提高了四倍以上,並且還增加了無線網絡。 HD DVD驅動器也是一種選擇。

Multimedia Glossary for You to Enjoy

  • 16:9--- Refers to an Aspect ratio (AR) with a height that's 9/16 the width
    It's also commonly referred to as 1.78:1 or simply 1.78, in reference to the width being approximately 1.78 times the height. When a HDTV display is referred to as Widescreen it almost always implies this AR.
  • 4:3 --- Synonyms: Full Frame,Fullscreen,Academy Ratio
    4:3 refers to an Aspect ratio (AR) with a height that's 3/4 the width. It's also commonly referred to as 1.33:1 or simply 1.33, in reference to the width being approximately 1.33 times the height. This AR is also commonly referred to as fullscreen, referring to the fact that video with this Aspect Ratio fills the full screen of an analog TV. Widescreen video, on the other hand, must be letterboxed, or vertically compressed to be viewed properly on a 4:3 TV, resulting in only part of the screen being used for the image.
  • AAC --- Synonyms: AacPlus v2,HE-AAC,AAC LC
    Advanced Audio Coding, or AAC, is a MPEG (Motion Pictures Experts Group) audio standard first adopted as part of the MPEG-2 family of standards. Like its predecessor, MP3, AAC is a Lossy Compression format capable of delivering relatively high quality at relatively low bitrates. There are actually two AAC specifications. In addition to the MPEG-2 version of AAC, which was also referred to early on as NBC for Non Backwards Compatible, there's a newer specification developed for MPEG-4. This version is normally found in the MP4 Container, either with or without accompanying video.
  • Dolby Digital ---(synonyms: AC3)
    Dolby Digital (AC-3) is Dolby's third generation audio coding algorithm. It is a perceptual coding algorithm developed to allow the use of lower data rates with a minimum of perceived degration of sound quality.
    This coder has been designed to take maximum advantage of human auditory masking in that it divides the audio spectrum of each channel into narrow frequency bands of different sizes optimized with respect to the frequency selectivity of human hearing. This makes it possible to sharply filter coding noise so that it is forced to stay very close in frequency to the frequency components of the audio signal being coded. By reducing or eliminating coding noise wherever there are no audio signals to mask it, the sound quality of the original signal can be subjectively preserved. In this key respect, a coding system like AC-3 is essentially a form of very selective and powerful noise reduction.
  • ASF --- Advanced Streaming Format
    Microsoft's new audio/video format, meant specifically for streaming purposes. It doesn't specify how the video or audio should be encoded, but instead just specifies the structure of the video/audio stream. This means that ASF files can be encoded with basically any audio/video codec and would still be in ASF format.
    Many times ASF is confused with Microsoft's implementation of MPEG-4 video format, because most of the ASF streams are encoded using this technology.
  • AVI --- Which stands for Audio Video Interleave
    A Container format used by Microsoft's Video for Windows multimedia framework. Since it was developed for Windows 3.1 in 1992 it lacks some features found in newer containers like MPEG or MP4, but is still widely used by consumers and even supported by some standalone DVD players. Although still supported in Windows, and suitable for certain formats like DV, it's not a good general purpose container, and even Microsoft uses other containers for their own video formats.
  • Bitrate --- Synonyms: bps
    Bitrate refers to the size, over time, of a video or audio stream. Although most computer oriented applications measure bitrate in terms of binary kilobits and Megabits where 1kb (1 kilobit) = 1024 bits and 1Mb (1 Megabit) = 1024 kilobits, bitrate calculations use standard metric values for these prefixes, meaning 1kb = 1000b and 1Mb = 1000kb. Bitrate calculations are typically made in kilobits per second (kbps) or Megabits per second (Mbps). They can also be expressed in other units, including bits per second (bps) or even Megabytes per second (MBps). Notice the capital B denoting Bytes. You should always use a lower case b to denote bits and upper case for Bytes.
  • DAT ---Can mean lots of things
    Often it is used to refer to a certain tape backup format. In a/v terminology it normally refers (at least most questions are focused on this one) to files that VideoCD has in its SEGMENT or MPEGAV directiories. These DAT files are basically MPEG-1 files with an additional information and certain specific file structure -- they are NOT "real" MPEG-1 files (their header data is slightly different when stored on VCD) and you need to convert them back to "real" MPEG-1 files in order to edit them even that most of the software players treat them as regular MPEG-1 files.
  • DRM --- Synonyms: Digital Rights Management
    DRM doesn't mean just basic copy-protection of digital content (like ebooks, MP3s or DivX videos), but it basically means full protection for digital content, ranging from delivery to end user's ways to use the content.
    If we speak about music DRM, companies wish to develop a product which would allow record labels to sell copy-protected audio tracks over the Internet, so that only the buyer could be allowed to listen the tracks. This is technically difficult, because traditionally, national laws require content owners like record labels, to grant "fair use" rights for products consumers buy. This means that user has to be allowed to make personal copies of the purchased music, in order to use the music in car, in portable digital audio player, in his/her laptop computer, etc.
  • DIVX --- A new format for digital video, much like MP3 is a format for digital music
    DivX is the brand name of a patent-pending video compression technology created by DivX Networks, Inc., The DivX codec is based on the MPEG-4 compression standard. This codec is so advanced that it can reduce an MPEG-2 video (the same format used for DVD or Pay-Per-View) to ten percent of its original size.
  • FLV ---Flash Video
    FLV is a proprietary file format used to deliver video over the Internet using Adobe Flash Player (formerly known as Macromedia Flash Player) version 6, 7, 8, or 9. FLV content may also be embedded within SWF files. Notable users of the FLV format include YouTube, Google Video, Reuters.com, Yahoo! Video and MySpace.
  • Framerate --- Synonyms: fps,frames per second
    Defines how many pictures eg. frames one second of video or audio contains, normally used acronym for framerate is fps - frames per second. Human eye can't see picture changes after the framerate is more than ~24fps. In American TV system NTSC the framerate is appx. 29.97fps and in European PAL system the framerate is 25fps.
  • H.264 ---Known as MPEG4 AVC
    The standard is expected to offer up to twice the compression of the current MPEG4 ASP (Advanced Simple Profile), in addition to improvements in perceptual quality. The H.264 standard can provide DVD-quality video at under 1 Mbps, and is considered promising for full-motion video over Topwireless, satellite, and ADSL Internet connections.
  • HD ---High Definition
    High Definition generally refers to the resolution of digital video, with resolutions of 1280x720 and 1920x1080 being the most common resolutions referred to as High Definition.
  • MOD and TOD --- the informal names of tapeless video formats used by JVC (MOD and TOD), Panasonic (MOD only) and Canon (MOD only) in some models of digital camcorders
    Format names correspond to extensions of video files. Neither JVC nor Panasonic, who pioneered the format, explained meaning of the file extensions. MOD is used exclusively for standard definition video files, while TOD is used for high definition files. The formats was never given an official name.
  • MKV --- A .mkv file is a Matroska video/audio multimedia file
    It is a container like MOV and AVI, providing support for a huge number of different video, audio and subtitles compression formats. It is not really intended for media content distribution on a large scale, but is achieving it anyway.
  • Blu-ray --- Blu-ray, also known as Blu-ray Disc (BD) is the name of a next-generation optical disc format
    The format was developed to enable recording, rewriting and playback of high-definition video (HD), as well as storing large amounts of data. The format offers more than five times the storage capacity of traditional DVDs and can hold up to 25GB on a single-layer disc and 50GB on a dual-layer disc.
  • AVCHD --- Advanced Video Coding High Definition
    AVCHDis a format for the recording and playback of high definition video. Jointly developed by Sony and Panasonic, the format was announced in 2006 primarily for use in high definition consumer camcorders. A wide range of file-based recording media choices is allowed, including DVD discs, hard disk drives and removable flash media such as SD/SDHC memory cards and "Memory Stick" cards.
  • PDF --- Originally developed by Adobe Systems
    PDF is a file format that preserves most attributes (including color, formatting, graphics, and more) of a source document no matter which application, platform, and hardware type was originally used to create it. PDF files can be viewed using Adobe Acrobat Reader, which is a free software application provided by Adobe Systems. They can also be viewed in most newer web browsers with the appropriate plug-in installed.
  • Xbox --- A video game console from Microsoft that was designed to compete with Sony's PlayStation and Nintendo's GameCube
    Introduced in 2001 with a 733 MHz Pentium III CPU, 5x DVD drive and custom-designed graphics processor, the Xbox also includes four game controller ports, Ethernet networking and Internet connectivity
  • Xbox 360 --- Introduced in late 2005
    the Xbox 360 dramatically increased the Xbox's gaming power with a three-core 64-bit PowerPC CPU from IBM, each core running at 3.2 GHz. Its ATI graphics card more than quadrupled rendering speed, and wireless networking was also added. An HD DVD drive is also an option.

4Videosoft best pack software